Blurry Vision after Two Laps

crt32
11/8/2020 5:22am Edited Date/Time 11/9/2020 4:29pm
Ever since I stopped consistently riding when I go back to the track, around lap 2 or 3 I get blurry vision and objects are not crystal clear. I wear contacts, but have since I was a kid, and never had a problem. I dont know if it's mentally tired on lap 2, blood flow, or something else. Ever had this happen?
|
plowboy
11/8/2020 5:36am
crt32 wrote:
Ever since I stopped consistently riding when I go back to the track, around lap 2 or 3 I get blurry vision and objects are not...
Ever since I stopped consistently riding when I go back to the track, around lap 2 or 3 I get blurry vision and objects are not crystal clear. I wear contacts, but have since I was a kid, and never had a problem. I dont know if it's mentally tired on lap 2, blood flow, or something else. Ever had this happen?
For the record, I am not a doctor. I wore contacts for 45 years. If you aren't blinking enough...they can dry out and you'll lose focus. If your goggles have too much air flow...that can also dry them out. You probably already know this.

I thought I was going blind...turns out all the glands in my eyelids (that's where the lube for your eyeballs is produced) were clogged. It's taken about three years to get things flowing again. Dry eyes is a symptom. Just my .02.
-MAVERICK-
Fantasy
3682nd
11/8/2020 5:37am
When's the last time you had an eye exam? You might want to schedule an appointment if it's been awhile.

Does it only happen when you ride?

Could be low blood sugar or low blood pressure. Are you diabetic? Might want to get checked.
GangGreen
11/8/2020 5:39am Edited Date/Time 11/8/2020 5:40am
See your Opthalmologist and ask to try a different brand of contacts. You need to determine if it's outside environment, gravity, g-forces, because your contacts could be warbling around. If it's blood flow, high blood pressure, blood sugar, you'd have the same thing occur on a Spinbike, in my opinion.
crt32