I premix my car but have a 4 stroke dirt bike

12/19/2018 1:48pm Edited Date/Time 12/20/2018 12:28pm
? I have been tracking a 3rd Gen Mazda RX7 for almost 20 yrs now, damn I’m getting old.lol. The track car is an all out race car so it has no oil injection for the rotary engine so I premix the fuel just like a 2 stroke as that is essentially what a rotary is, love how it revs and you get that smell ? so although I only have one bike, I guess I can say I have a 2 stroke and a 4 stroke, just in an ass backwards way! Ha ha
|
Bultaco
12/19/2018 2:31pm
I thought you were going to say you were still driving the old 2-Stoke Saab. Smile
SLOWTIME
12/19/2018 4:25pm
I had a Honda Civic that ran pretty good on 40:1.
12/19/2018 5:09pm
I had a ~650hp series 3 (Gen 1) that I ran 50:1. God that thing was fun. Pants-crappingly fun.
NHtoWA421
12/19/2018 7:54pm
? I have been tracking a 3rd Gen Mazda RX7 for almost 20 yrs now, damn I’m getting old.lol. The track car is an all out...
? I have been tracking a 3rd Gen Mazda RX7 for almost 20 yrs now, damn I’m getting old.lol. The track car is an all out race car so it has no oil injection for the rotary engine so I premix the fuel just like a 2 stroke as that is essentially what a rotary is, love how it revs and you get that smell ? so although I only have one bike, I guess I can say I have a 2 stroke and a 4 stroke, just in an ass backwards way! Ha ha
Loved my turbi2 fc. premixed it at 50:1. Couldn't keep the motor together to save my life, and the single biggest money pit I have ever owned, but damn that thing was fun and smooth when it ran.

The Shop

BobPA
12/19/2018 8:14pm
? I have been tracking a 3rd Gen Mazda RX7 for almost 20 yrs now, damn I’m getting old.lol. The track car is an all out...
I've also got an RX7 that is premix. FC though, making 450 to the tire...Engine is out for a bit more port work, looking for a bit more zip...
12/19/2018 8:19pm