KTM 350- Ohlins or Cone Valve

lappedrider
Edited Date/Time 5/27/2019 3:25pm
I am a slower and older Vet rider getting back into riding after a long layoff. At this point in my life I actually have some disposable income to spend on things like bikes. I was looking at suspension for my new leftover 2018 350sxf mostly to give me confidence in how the bike is going to handle.

Curious if anyone has any feedback on the Ohlins set up as I am hearing it feels plush which I like and would be much cheaper than Cone/Traxx.

Also hearing a lot of people don’t actually like the Traxx feature of that shock and have it shut off??

I have searched the forum a few times but don’t see much about Ohlins.
|
4/13/2019 10:27am Edited Date/Time 4/13/2019 10:27am
My experience with Öhlins vs. CV is, that the öhlins feels kind of harsh compared to the conevalve fork. I tried both on my Husqvarna 450 two years ago.
Sluggo77
4/13/2019 10:56am
I am a slower and older Vet rider getting back into riding after a long layoff. At this point in my life I actually have some...
I am a slower and older Vet rider getting back into riding after a long layoff. At this point in my life I actually have some disposable income to spend on things like bikes. I was looking at suspension for my new leftover 2018 350sxf mostly to give me confidence in how the bike is going to handle.

Curious if anyone has any feedback on the Ohlins set up as I am hearing it feels plush which I like and would be much cheaper than Cone/Traxx.

Also hearing a lot of people don’t actually like the Traxx feature of that shock and have it shut off??

How do you like your 350 so far? Fun to ride? Not exactly to your question but I have heard rave reviews about air suspended triple clamps and how cushy they feel.
ktm_kev
4/13/2019 11:07am
Have you considered Dal Soggio? I really like mine.
Highflier
4/13/2019 12:31pm
I am in pretty much the same scenario.
Returned to moto after years of off-road only.