Life/moto advice?

Kkawi
7/19/2018 9:32pm
I’m gonna preface this by saying some of you might call me entitled, whiny, complaining, etc. I am trying to be as humble as possible while still being truthful.

I’m 21 years old live in the USA. I love motocross, it is my obsession and it also basically saved my life. I started riding when I was 14 which pulled me out of deep depression, gave me something to strive for, and introduced me to lifelong friends that have changed my life in ways I had never thought possible. Last year I finally started to feel like I was gaining some serious skill and confidence, and it was the best feeling ever. It renewed my addiction.

Unfortunately, my family has some problems. Both my mom and dads extended families have their own dysfunction which caused my mom and dad to have some emotional problems. My mother is insecure and controlling and has the propensity to be narcissistic and my dad has some emotional baggage.

Now you maybe thinking “I don’t give a fuck about your parents mental health issues kid” and that is understandable but it is relevant to the next part of my story.

Being my parents kid I developed some self esteem issues early in life a which led to major panic attacks and OCD which led to me being ostracized by my “friends” and I allowed myself to become deeply depressed and hopeless, which is where motocross pulled me back.

Now, I am not living with my parents, I am living with an aunt and uncle who saw that I needed to get away from that situation. I moved states and I work st my uncles grocery store. Basically, I am simply lost.