Motovan

So I'm in the process of talking the wife into why we need another vehicle lol mainly a motovan , I currently drive a 2013 f150 fx4 which does the job just fine but try explaining to her why a van would be so much better , showed her pics of alotnof your guys vans to show her it can be used for me then just that lol , I do have a few questions though as I have no experience owning a van

First one is what fuel mileage are you guys getting yes I've looked at review of the gmc and Ford cargo vans but they have perfect driving conditions , so I'm looking for more accurate daily driving numbers as she will probably end up taking the truck and I'll be using the van as a daily driver as well

Second questions is reliability issues we will probably buy used from a dealer that way we have some type of warranty for the first little while but what have some of the major issues been that you guys have ran into

I tried to talk her into a sprinter but she's a complete no go on that one lol

Thanks for any info
|
Pirate421
10/20/2017 11:06am Edited Date/Time 10/20/2017 11:09am
I've been down this road a few times before. We checked out a bunch of vans but for now the truck is more practical. Idk what your kid situation is, but if you have any small ones or planning on having any, there wasn't any real affordable and legal option with a Chevy or Ford E. you could buy a cargo version and deck it all out but most likely the extra row of seats will not be legal, if they are legal they won't be cheap. Upfitters were like $5-$7k for the kit I looked at.