NorCal New to Riding

jbrotman33
3/5/2018 4:16pm
Hey everyone, I'm new to riding and live in NorCal, not too far from Carnegie. Looking to meet some new people and hopefully go riding before red sticker season is over!
|
mattyhamz2
Fantasy
760th
3/5/2018 4:36pm
Look for JM485. I think he's around your area
TeamGreen
3/5/2018 4:52pm
jbrotman33 wrote:
Hey everyone, I'm new to riding and live in NorCal, not too far from Carnegie. Looking to meet some new people and hopefully go riding before...
Hey everyone, I'm new to riding and live in NorCal, not too far from Carnegie. Looking to meet some new people and hopefully go riding before red sticker season is over!
Psssssssssst...

Get a pre 2002 VIN (I think that's the right year) and you're riding all year!

I know a few guys that ride Hollister year-round on bikes that have a 2002 VIN...& that doesn't necessarily mean that the bikes are that old...but the frame and/or VIN is.
calcoast
3/5/2018 6:56pm
Hey I’m in The sacramento area. Unfortunately my YZ is in about 50 pieces. I have a dual sport though so I’m down to trail ride when I get the registration current Silly
JM485
3/5/2018 7:12pm
mattyhamz2 wrote:
Present!Laughing

Carnegie is a great place to hone your skills, there's something there for everyone from beginners to pros, so you're in a great region to get into the sport. You also have a few tracks within a relatively close drive for you that you can ride in the summer time, google club moto, Diablo MX, argyle mx, hollister hills, etc. This time of year I'm at Carnegie basically every weekend, send me a pm and or flag me down if you see me out there, I'll be on my #485 YZ and have a gold/silver sprinter van. We also have a hillclimb coming up on the 17th if you want to check out the action, or even give it a go yourself in the amateur classes, it's a ton of fun and you'll meet some great people.

The Shop

mattyhamz2
Fantasy
760th
3/5/2018 7:13pm
mattyhamz2 wrote:
JM485 wrote: