"Official" 2018 Loretta Lynn's thread

MBR
7/2/2018 8:42pm Edited Date/Time 7/3/2018 9:21am
I work for Finnish OffroadPro magazine and I'm writing an article on Loretta Lynn's for the magazine. I have been living in SoCal since last autumn and thought it would give nice back story to the article if I would race one of the qualifiers. So earlier this year I went for Southwestern area qualifier in Pala and much of my surprise I won the 40+ class there (only three riders there). I started training more and five weeks later I won the regional also and now I actually pretty much have to do it and I already cancelled my flights back to Finland.

Anyways, I have plenty of questions about the race as this is my first (and probably last) Loretta Lynn's ever, so hopefully some of you can give some advice and this thread would serve as nice "what to do and what not to do when going to Loretta's" to anyone planning to go there now or in the future (and yes I have read through everything on MXsports.com).

So here we go:
- I'm hoping to get someone to take the bike from SoCal to Tennessee and back. Is anyone going and interested to take my bike with them and how much it would cost (if you don't want to share it here, pm me)? If I got the bike transportation sorted out, I'm planning to fly in to Nashville on Sunday 29th and back 5th.
- where should I stay? I'm thinking either a hotel somewhere within hour of the track or maybe renting a RV and staying at the track? What would be better idea? If I'm going the RV way where should I ask?
- which way is the track going to be? Is it similar to last year?
- how is the practice day? How long are the sessions?
- is there a power washers to use or do you you have to have your own or lend from someone?
- how long are the moto's 20 min, 20 min + 1 lap or 20 min + 2 laps?
- roll off's or tear offs? Is fogging a big problem due the humidy?
- how is the soil and what tires are recommended?