Ohlins sucks now?

12/28/2017 8:26pm
I was at the track bench racing, and Ohlins suspension was brought up, and Im hearing from riders that nobody liked the new shock? When did they go to a new shock that no one likes? Last i heard ohlins was THE best. Has anyone on vital tried the newer Ohlins shock? I would like to hear some feedback
|
mx317
12/28/2017 8:34pm
I have the new Flow shock on my KTM and like it.
Eljott
12/29/2017 2:03am
Yeah they suck all the bumps. I couldn't be happier with my setup.
Acidreamer
12/29/2017 4:44am
I know its been beaten to death, but if ohlins is so good why do people still run showa and kyb in the pro ranks? I know most guys can choose what they want and they never choose ohlins

The Shop

Eljott
12/29/2017 5:01am Edited Date/Time 12/29/2017 5:03am
Maybe that's why i like it. I'm no pro.
mx317
12/29/2017 5:10am
Acidreamer wrote:
I know its been beaten to death, but if ohlins is so good why do people still run showa and kyb in the pro ranks? I...
I know its been beaten to death, but if ohlins is so good why do people still run showa and kyb in the pro ranks? I know most guys can choose what they want and they never choose ohlins
There is a Yamaha team using them this year in 250SX, but I can't remember the name. I think it has to do with the level of support that Showa, KYB, and WP has in the USA at the pro events. I know some factory teams can pick either KYB or Showa, but Ohlins is not an option to use.
Crush
12/29/2017 5:12am
Acidreamer wrote:
I know its been beaten to death, but if ohlins is so good why do people still run showa and kyb in the pro ranks? I...
Saying most guys can choose what they want is probably the exact opposite of most pro-riders situations, and absolutely was until maybe recently where we've seen air-forks really cause a want to change from riders, i.e. Get me the fuck off these TACs.
BobPA
12/29/2017 6:26am
Acidreamer wrote:
Crush wrote: