So which is better, RM or YZ? (Comparison Video)

JM485
8/8/2017 9:13pm
Alright, I'm a little hesitant to post it but here we go anyways. I little while back I decided to take my RM and my YZ out to two tracks and do a short comparison video between the two. People will argue until they're blue in the face about which bike is better, and to be totally honest I still don't think you can draw a clear winner between the two, so I did my best to compare what I felt were the strengths and weaknesses of each. Aside from telling me I have the most annoying voice on the planet let me know what you think, keep in mind this is my first time doing anything like this so it's not going to be ML quality.Laughing

|
8/9/2017 6:12am
Nice video, bro. Did you ensure that both bikes had sprocket bolts torqued to the manufacturer's specs?
NeedMoto
8/9/2017 7:00am
Excellent vid!
Great job!
Looking forward to moreCool

Let us know what tracks your riding when doing theseWink
PRM31
8/9/2017 7:21am
Very cool!

SSS are not magic??? Shocked I have an '05 RM125 and often ride a friends '06 YZ125 and I prefer the Showas on the RM. In fairness they were set up for me by Factory Connection, but it tells me the differences are less than the ability to tune.

The Shop

Ted722
8/9/2017 7:46am Edited Date/Time 8/9/2017 7:47am
Nice! I think you nailed it. And the winner is......YOU.....you've got both bikes! Laughing
PRM31
8/9/2017 8:12am Edited Date/Time 8/9/2017 8:13am
PRM31 wrote:
Very cool! SSS are not magic??? :ohmy: I have an '05 RM125 and often ride a friends '06 YZ125 and I prefer the Showas on the...
Very cool!

SSS are not magic??? Shocked I have an '05 RM125 and often ride a friends '06 YZ125 and I prefer the Showas on the RM. In fairness they were set up for me by Factory Connection, but it tells me the differences are less than the ability to tune.
Don't know how to edit that quote out...

"So, for you, which one do you pick?"

Me?