Free Veterans breakfast at Hy-Vee November 12th

MX Dad #27
Fantasy
279th
First we would like to thank all veterans and current service members for your service!
I am a Kitchen Manager for Hy-Vee, we operate in 8 midwestern states (I'm in Ankeny, IA).
If you are in our trade area we would love to see you, it's our small way to say Thank you.
Breakfast is served 6AM to 11AM
|
71Fish
11/10/2018 9:57pm
It's nice businesses do this, but around here there are too many retirees and vets you'll be waiting in line for hours for free pancakes.
MX Dad #27
Fantasy
279th
11/11/2018 5:43am
We will serve 1000 Veterans, current service members and guests in 5 hours.
JPT
11/11/2018 8:03am
MX Dad #27 wrote:
We will serve 1000 Veterans, current service members and guests in 5 hours.
Good job!
Few folks outside the very Midwest will understand what a HyVee is capable of or how many their are.

Like many Iowa boys I spent my time "smilin in the aisles" as a teenager.
Electro21
Fantasy
79th
11/11/2018 5:50pm
71Fish wrote:
It's nice businesses do this, but around here there are too many retirees and vets you'll be waiting in line for hours for free pancakes.
Why complain about it?

The Shop

Electro21
Fantasy
79th
11/11/2018 5:51pm
MX Dad #27 wrote:
First we would like to thank all veterans and current service members for your service! I am a Kitchen Manager for Hy-Vee, we operate in 8...
First we would like to thank all veterans and current service members for your service!
I am a Kitchen Manager for Hy-Vee, we operate in 8 midwestern states (I'm in Ankeny, IA).
If you are in our trade area we would love to see you, it's our small way to say Thank you.
Breakfast is served 6AM to 11AM
Awesome job, thank you!
71Fish
11/11/2018 8:29pm
71Fish wrote:
Electro21 wrote:
Why complain about it?