Workout Ideas?

TJungers22
I'm a college student and have put on quite a few calories from well... you get the point. I usually race hare scrambles and GPs in Open B. At this point I know I can't last 2 and a half hours at race pace on a bike. What are your workout routines? Diets with Busch light included? Thank you!
|
duckdog77
2/15/2020 4:55am Edited Date/Time 2/15/2020 4:55am
Tuesday/Thursday 30 minute rowing or cycle watching heart rate zones. 30 minute weight session. Saturday 10-15 minute row cycle w/ leg day. Sunday I play ice hockey in the winters. Will be replaced by riding or mountain biking on the weekends in the summer. And leg day will get a little less routine but still a couple times a month.

My Motos are 1 hour. Same as you race Open B and do GP’s. This works well for those and my hockey. But I plan To do a 2 hour GNCC this year so I will be backing off the weights and doing more cardio in those sessions as I get ready for that. New born baby at home only time I get the gym is at 4 in the morning before work.

Diet. We eat clean at our house. Only meat from a local butcher, Fresh produce, watch calories, Very little to no soda, try not to eat bread but I love it so I just watch my intake of it. But we do reward ourselves as life is too short. Hockey days we will grab wings and beer as I burn a lot of calories on Sunday. So that’s my favorite day of the week. Wings beer and hockey with no remorse!